[University home]

University Language Centre

IELTS

IELTS

Students in class

IELTS Preparation Courses

Join one of our part-time IELTS Preparation Courses to develop your language skills and practise exam strategies for the IELTS test.

Female student in headscarf

Full-time English courses

If you require a full-time English language course our English for University Study and English for for Personal & Professional Development pathways combine general English tuition with IELTS preparation.

IELTS

Welcome to the IELTS Centre at the University Language Centre, Manchester. The International English Language Testing System (IELTS) assesses the English language proficiency of people who want to study or work where English is used as the language of communication. IELTS is jointly owned by British Council; IDP: IELTS Australia and Cambridge English Language Assessment.

IELTS scores are accepted by over 8000 recognising organisations and delivered in 900+ locations worldwide; In the last year, 2,000,000 people took the IELTS test.

If you are a test taker, you can find out more about the exam here: http://takeielts.britishcouncil.org 
Teachers and Researchers can find more information here: http://www.ielts.org/

 

2014 IELTS Test Dates

 

2014 TEST FEE: £145

Please note: all test dates on Thursdays take place over two days. The Listening, Reading and Writing sections take place on Thursday and the speaking tests on Friday. Attendance on both days is required.

All tests on Saturdays take place on one day only, with all test sections on the same day.

To book for any of the dates below, please visit: 

https://ielts.britishcouncil.org/manchester 

 

ACADEMIC GENERAL TRAINING                                                                        
Saturday 13th December 2014 Saturday 13th December 2014

2015 IELTS Test Dates

 

2015 TEST FEE: £150

Please note: all test dates on Thursdays take place over two days. The Listening, Reading and Writing sections take place on Thursday and the speaking tests on Friday. Attendance on both days is required.

All tests on Saturdays take place on one day only, with all test sections on the same day.

To book for any of the dates below, please visit: https://ielts.britishcouncil.org/manchester 

ACADEMIC GENERAL TRAINING                                                                        
Saturday 17th January 2015  
Thursday 29th January 2015 (Speaking test on Friday afternoon) Thursday 29th January 2015 (Speaking test on Friday afternoon)
Saturday 31st January 2015  
Saturday 7th February 2015 Saturday 7th February 2015
Thursday 12th February 2015 (Speaking test on Friday afternoon)  
Saturday 28th February 2015 Saturday 28th February 2015
Thursday 12th March 2015 (Speaking test on Friday afternoon)  
Saturday 14th March 2015 Saturday 14th March 2015
Saturday 28th March 2015 Saturday 28th March 2015
Saturday 11th April 2015  
Saturday 18th April 2015 Saturday 18th April 2015
Saturday 25th April 2015  
Thursday 30th April 2015 (Speaking test on Friday afternoon) Thursday 30th April 2015 (Speaking test on Friday afternoon)
Saturday 9th May 2015 Saturday 9th May 2015
Saturday 16th May 2015  
Thursday 21st May 2015 (Speaking test on Friday afternoon)  
Saturday 30th May 2015 Saturday 30th May 2015
Saturday 6th June 2015  
Saturday 13th June 2015 Saturday 13th June 2015
Thursday 18th June 2015 (Speaking test on Friday afternoon)  
Saturday 27th June 2015 Saturday 27th June 2015